Wednesday, June 26, 2013


The longest friendship of Kami Glass's life is with someone she's never met.  For as long as she can remember, he has been there as a presence in her mind to comfort and cajole her.  She learned a long time ago to stop talking to her parents and other friends about Jared.  Only crazy girls hear voices in their heads, right?

Life is about to get a little crazier for everyone in the small town of Sorry-in-the-Vale in the English Cottswolds.  The Lynburns, who own the manor house outside the village, have been gone for years, but now they're back.  The murmurs from older generations that even Kami's mother won't explain are now becoming more frequent.

Things get more intense when Ash and Jared, the Lynburn cousins, join Kami working on the school newspaper.  Her mother, and everyone else, warns her to stay away from them, but Kami just can't. Ash is beautiful and light and charming.  Jared is dark and brooding and handsome.

Kami and her team are investigating a series of strange events starting with slaughtered animals and progressing to attacks on people.  Is this violence connected to the return of the Lynburns?  Could it be there is more to the world than Kami ever dreamed possible?  And will her new friends lead to romance or danger?

Fans of The Mortal Instruments, Beautiful Creatures, and The Wolves of Mercy Falls will love Sarah Rees Brennan's new series starter!

No comments:

Post a Comment